artlung.

Farewell Google+: “Save your Google+ content before March 31, 2019” 2019 Mar 20

Today in Google shutdown notices:

You’ve received this email because you have content in Google+ for your personal (consumer) account or a Google+ page you manage.

This is a reminder that on April 2, 2019 we’re shutting down consumer Google+ and will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted.

Downloading your Google+ content may take time, so get started before March 31, 2019.

No other Google products (such as Gmail, Google Photos, Google Drive, YouTube) will be shut down as part of the consumer Google+ shutdown, and the Google Account you use to sign in to these services will remain. Note that photos and videos already backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.

For more information, see the full Google+ shutdown FAQ.

From all of us on the Google+ team, thank you for making Google+ such a special place.

Google LLC 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043

You have received this mandatory email service announcement to update you about important changes to your Google+ Page, product or account.

I requested a backup. I don’t expect it will be very big.

Joe Crawford blogged this at 11:49am in 2019 in March. The 20th was a Wednesday. You are reading this 4 months later. Comment. There are no comments Tweet. Send email. It has hashtags→ .

Leave a Reply

Comments Open; Trackbacks Open.