Dear Yahoo! 360° and Flickr User,
We’re contacting you because you shared your public Flickr photostream on Yahoo! by configuring photo-sharing in Yahoo! 360°.
On July 23rd, as part of the closure of Yahoo! 360°, we will migrate this preference to our new service, Yahoo! Updates.
Yahoo! Updates is a service that helps you keep in touch with friends and family by sharing mini-stories and thumbnails of your latest public photos with the people you know in places like Yahoo! Messenger, Yahoo! Mail & Yahoo! Profiles. These updates will be shared each time you upload public photos to Flickr. Like your photos on Flickr, these updates are also public, and can be seen by other users.
To learn more about Yahoo! Updates and control who can see them, please visit your Yahoo! Profile Updates Settings Page. If you’d like to stop sharing your Flickr photostream via Updates, please look for the Flickr logo on the left side of the page. Change the corresponding pull-down menu option to “No One”, then click the “Save” button.